• Ben's Bites
  • Posts
  • Poe adds feature to use multiple AI bots in a single chat.

Poe adds feature to use multiple AI bots in a single chat.

Remember Poe? The AI chatbot by Quora’s CEO Adam D’Angleo. It announced a new feature where you can chat with multiple AI bots in a single chat thread.

What is going on here?

Multi-bot chat is now live on Poe along with a new logo.

What does this mean?

Poe released a new feature that allows you to use different AI models in a single thread. Insanely useful for comparing outputs from different models. You can combine this with your bots on Poe for complex workflows as well.

Think this: You start brainstorming an idea with a Claude 3 Opus-based bot, then code using GPT-4-Turbo and go back to another bot that’s specific for writing documentation.

Why should I care?

I’ve been trying Poe (again) recently and this feature may get me a regular user 👀 . I often switch up ChatGPT and Opus for different tasks and find myself comparing results often so doing it in Poe is going to be great.

It is also a nicer UI than most apps that offer multiple models in a single app. I also have a few bots built on Poe that I can chain together in a workflow. If you’re a regular Poe user, let me know.

Join the conversation

or to participate.